Police From Seven Countries On Serbia-Macedonia Border

VRANJE – Joint operational action of police services from seven countries entitled ‘Kostana 2015’ at the crossing Presevo-Tabanovci on the border between Serbia and Macedonia is being conducted in view of revising the problems caused by high inflow of migrants and refugees.

Photo: AP
Photo: AP

The action began on Monday and will last until October 7 and it gathers members of the police services of Austria, Slovenia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Albania and Macedonia, Head of the Border Police Administration of the Republic of Serbia Milenko Bozovic said on Tuesday.

Addressing a news conference, Bozovic said that the action is being implemented on one section of the state border with Macedonia and added that interviews with irregular migrants would also be conducted in the territory of Presevo, southern Serbia.

The action aims to review the problems caused by high inflow of migrants, and the results will be used to plan police activities of countries participating in the operation, Bozovic said.

The action was organised in keeping with the Plan of action within the Border Security Programme of the Centre for Security, Development and Rule of Law (DCAF) and in cooperation with the Serbian Border Police Administration.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply